My Life in Japan

Welcome to my blog!

I moved to Japan in September of 2013. Like many foreigners in Japan, I work as an English teacher. At first, I worked for a very large, businesslike school in the southernmost island of Japan, Kyushu. Now I work at a much smaller and cozier school smack dab in the middle of Osaka and Kyoto. This gives me lots of chances to visit the beautiful sights of Kyoto, and the energetic streets of Osaka.

I hope to maintain this blog as much as possible with my memories and experiences of Japan. I also hope that I can help other foreigners living in or visiting Japan. Japan is a very unique country in that it is a top travel destination for foreigners, yet the country’s English language ability as a whole is lacking when compared to many others. Yes, the government is trying to improve Japan’s English in preparation for the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo, but there is still much work to be done. Due to this, I and many foreigners I have met in Japan have to turn to blogs to seek help on daily life or vacation planning. Therefore, I hope that my experiences can help provide some insight into what to do and not to do in Japan.

Thank you for visiting my website, and I hope you enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

